ACTON-AGUA DULCE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT "Many Paths to Learning, One Standard of Excellence"

Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees Saturday, August 12, 2017 **District Office** Acton, CA 7:00 a.m

1.0 **CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL**

1.1 Roll Call Time: 7:14 a.m.

> Mike Fox President Present Vice President Ed Porter Present Ken Pfalzgraf Clerk Present Mark Distaso Member Present

Larry H. Layton Member Present - left at 2:36 p.m.

Action 2.0 APPROVE/ADOPT AGENDA FOR THE REGULAR MEETING

Motion made by the Board of Trustees to adopt as presented, the agenda for the Regular Board Meeting, of August 12, 2017.

Moved by Mr. Porter Seconded by Mr. Pfalzgraf Aves 5 Nays 0 Absent 0

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION AT BOARD MEETINGS 3.0

No public participation

Action 4.0 **ADJOURN TO CLOSED SESSION**

Motion made by the Board of Trustees to move to closed.

Absent 0 Moved by Mr. Layton Seconded by Mr. Fox Ayes 5 Nays 0

5.0 **RECONVENE REGULAR MEETING**

6.0 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Led by: Mr. Fox

CLOSED SESSION 7.0

The Board will consider and may act on any of the following items in closed session, any action taken in closed session will be reported in open session as required by law.

Closed Session may be called at any time during a formal meeting by motion of the Board of Education for the purpose of discussing a personnel problem, a pupil problem, a purchase, consultation on a legal problem with an attorney, and with employee organizations in regard to salaries and/or fringe benefits. All formal action involving such matters must be made in an open meeting.

A. **Conference with Labor Negotiators**

Pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.6

B. Public Employee Discussion/Discipline/Dismissal/Release

Pursuant to Government Code Section 54957

Position; Superintendent

REPORT OF ACTION TAKEN IN CLOSED SESSION Action 8.0

No action taken in closed session.

Time

3:16 p.m.

Action 9.0 ADJOURNMENT

9.1 The Regular meeting of	Board of Trustees adjourned at	3:47 p.m.
Moved by Mr. Distaso	Seconded by Mr. Porter	Ayes 4 Nays 0 Absent 1
Designee, Dr. Steve Budhraja	Dr. Steve Budh	
President, Mr. Mike Fox	Mr. Mike Fox	
Vice President, Mr. Ed Porter	Mr. Ed Porter	
Clerk, Mr. Ken Pfalzgraf		
Member, Mr. Mark Distaso	Mr. Ken Pfalzgi	
Member, Mr. Larry H. Layton	Mr. Mark Dista	SO
	Mr. Larry H. La	yton